Nominate A St. Croix Steward For Annual River Conservation Award

Deadline is April 1 to recognize people and organizations working for the watershed.




< 1 minute read

Via the St. Croix River Association:

Sally Leider
Sally Leider accepting her 2015 award (Photo by John Kaul)

The St. Croix Watershed Stewardship Award is an honor given annually to those having made a significant contribution to stewardship of the St. Croix River and/or its tributaries. The St. Croix River Association (SCRA) is currently accepting nominations for the 2016 Award.

Last year’s recipients included environmental educator Sally Leider, for her exceptional work instilling a love of the river in young people; as well as Washington County and the City of Stillwater, for securing property for a new riverfront park adjacent to Brown’s Creek Trail.

Nominations can be made on behalf of any individual, business, organization or community. Award recipients will receive recognition and an inscribed plaque at SCRA’s spring dinner on Friday, May 6 in Stillwater. For complete information visit the SCRA website, email, or call 715-483-3300. The deadline for nominations is April 1.

The St. Croix River Association, founded in 1911, is the oldest known environmental group in Minnesota. It is a non-profit, non-partisan organization of homeowners, landowners, recreationists and environmentally concerned people who enjoy the river and support a balanced approach to protecting its watershed.


You may republish this article online or in print under our Creative Commons license. You may not edit or shorten the text, you must attribute the article to St. Croix 360 and you must include the author’s name in your republication.

If you have any questions, please email


Creative Commons License Attribution-ShareAlikeCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike
Nominate A St. Croix Steward For Annual River Conservation Award